BREAKING NEWS: Three incumbents, one newcomer win in Great Falls election

-A A +A
By Staff Reports

There will be a new face on Great Falls Town Council when the body holds its next meeting.

In Tuesday’s municipal election, Lee Montgomery defeated two challengers to retain his seat. Montgomery garnered 123 votes to 82 from challenger Dean Runion and 15 for Debra Kelly.

Five candidates were vying for three council seats. Incumbents Glenn Smith (149 votes) and Jamie “Pudge” Simpson (145 votes) hung onto their seats. Political newcomer Maria Chaplin (124 votes) took the other, though, besting incumbent Earl Taylor and fellow challenger David Dutton.

Check back to OnlineChester.com for updates.